top of page

Hammer Films: The Ultimate Collection

Updated: May 12, 2021

As a long-term project, I'll be looking at each of the 20 films in the Hammer Films: The Ultimate Collection box set from Mill Creek. Instead of taking these films in chronological order, I'm reviewing them in the order they appear on the discs themselves. Whenever possible, I'll point out the differences between the presentations here (as well as extras) and individual releases from other companies.

Keep checking for updates. I'll eventually get to all 20 films!


Disc One

Disc Two

Disc Three

The Old Dark House (1962)

The Gorgon (1964)

Cash on Demand (1961)

Disc Four

The Snorkel (1958)

Maniac (1963)

Disc Five

Die! Die! My Darling! (1965)

Stop Me Before I Kill! (1960)

Disc Six

Never Take Candy from a Stranger (1960)

Scream of Fear! (1961)

Disc Seven

The Stranglers of Bombay (1959)

The Terror of the Tongs (1961)

Disc Eight

The Pirates of Blood River (1961)

Sword of Sherwood Forest (1960)

Disc Nine

The Camp on Blood Island (1957)

Yesterday's Enemy (1959)

Disc Ten

Creatures the World Forgot (1970)

31 views0 comments


bottom of page